Take the fear out of social media – here’s how

I’m going to share this with you because it is just brilliant.

In the past almost 2 years of running Social Ideas, I have encountered so many small business owners, hobbiests and wannabe bloggers who are interested in the social media world and how it can help them with their business/personal brand. I’ve spent hours sitting with friends and family, taking them through social media basics, helping them develop social media strategies for their needs and guiding them through it all, out of the goodness of my heart. Although Social Ideas is doing very well with its’ focused and exclusive offering, there is still a constant need for this kind of DIY crash-course.

Because the social media world is so heavily visual, there is also a need for some basic design skills for creating correct profile pictures, cover photos, update photos etc., otherwise the social media platforms that you have so carefully created, look like poo. Nobody wants to follow a poo-looking brand. Fact.

So here is Social Sessions (I’m so excited, I can’t sit still):

Social Sessions Image

I’ve partnered with the most genius designer/art director that I know – Zoe Saayman from Zoe Inc – and we’re going to run SA’s first crash-course workshops in social media and digital design!

It’s a two-day workshop, run on 17 and 18 October. It’s two days of social media basics, social media strategy, digital design, web banners and writing for the internet. All skills that are essential today.

Have a look at our website (you can just ogle at its’ beauty if you want) and see if it is something for you. If you know someone who is interested, I’d LOVE for you to pass on the info. Bookings are done via the website and close on 7 October, so do it now! It’s not the usual corporate conference kind of workshop, it is fun, funky and VIP-style.

Label it as “shameless self-promotion”, I don’t care, it’s my blog and I believe passionately in this 🙂

Thanks for the support – I really hope to see some readers at our workshop.

Leave a Reply

