What your Twitter Bio really means

Twitter is an interesting place. It is by far the most useful and honest social media platform and I actually get value from taking part in the Twitter love. The most entertainment for me, is reading people’s Bios and seeing what they really relate to in (online) reality, once you get to know them. I’ve created my list of favourites for your reading pleasure. Feel free to add some of your own.

Bio Reality
Entrepreneur Currently unemployed and once thought about starting some sort of business.
Traveller I go away on holiday once a year in December, after slaving away for 11.5 months in an office. It’s pretty cool.
Views are my own I feel that I am important enough to my big corporate that they care what I say.
Photographer I Instagram a lot of pictures of sunsets.
Lover of life I’m not quite sure what I’m into, but anything you say is cool!
Living on the edge I skydived once.
*Long philosophical sentence about dancing and clouds and love* (I don’t think I need to explain this one.)
Writer I tweet a lot.
I have a passion for everything I’m terribly boring.

*Please note – this is all in jest and in the name of laughs

It is interesting to see how people portray themselves publicly and what their actions actually say…

Having said that, and looked at my Bio again, I have to confess that I don’t actually live on a chandelier. Terribly sorry to disappoint.

One response to “What your Twitter Bio really means

  • Syllable

    Reblogged this on Syllable in the City and commented:
    I still haven’t met @PopcornCandi (despite being in the same venue at least twice this year!), and I’ve just started following her blog. I LOVE Twitter, and this post made me snort coffee all over my laptop. After reading this I looked at my bio again, and yes, it is what it is. I am what I am.

    This is my last shared content (from external sources) for the week. I’ve got two promised future guest post, but tomorrow I’ll go back to posting my own stuff again.

Leave a Reply

