Frazzle Bedazzled

Here is my current situation:

It’s 9pm and I’ve moved from my desk to my couch, laptop still attached. The TV is on in the background and I still have a good few hours of work to do. I have no wine. I’ve had a really long day and I’m tired. My To-Do list seems to have fertiliser in its’ shoes.

But you know what? I’ve never been happier.

It’s been a long time since I’ve had this feeling of pure creativity energy. Anything is possible and there is no string on my kite.

I don’t care that I don’t have my old fat corporate salary anymore. I don’t care that I live from month to month. I don’t care that my financial stability has become more of a laugh than a certainty. Laughing is good for the soul.

Anything is possible and the world is still my oyster. I will make what I want out of it. I am no longer tied down by the corporate ball and chain. My clients are amazing. Big potential opportunities loom so close I can smell it. I help people every day. I gym outside of peak hours. I sleep late on a Monday morning because I can.

I have never been happier with a life decision.

If you are not happy in your job, change it!

It’s not worth your soul. Get it back.

Leave a Reply

