Jozi’s hot free wi-fi spots

Having sporadic internet issues at the moment, I’m all ears for quiet places with free wi-fi where I can run to and get my work done. I fear that I am fast becoming one of those ‘coffee shop entrepreneurs’, but nonetheless, it is always nice to have a change of scenery, some tea and cake and get things done.

Jozi is filled with these kinds of places – you can find some of them here – although not an extensive list, it does have a few options.

I thought I’d share my favourites with you, some of which I have already blogged about:

Just Ginns – This little gem of a coffee shop/lifestyle store lies in Chilli Lane Shopping Centre in Sunninghill and is my personal favourite. Cakes, scones, treats and sweets, as well as fresh juices and a harvest table lunch offering, you really can hang around all day and be taken well care of. Be sure to tip well here – they donate all tips to charity. There are enough power points and the wi-fi is fast.

Bean There – This coffee shop at 44 Stanley is also a lovely find. Excellent free trade coffee and a bustling atmosphere, it’s a great spot to try out. They don’t serve food there, but you can get a sandwich from the sandwich stall and eat at Bean There while you work. They also have a conference room for hire.

Wolves – Totally hipster spot in the heart of Illovo. See my post for more detail. You must have a red velvet cupcake or three – the best in Jozi!

Gingko – Feel as if you are working from your patio in your own garden at Gingko. Fresh, organic and free-range everything, their smoothies and juices are to die for! See my post for more detail.

I hope to see you around at my ‘offices’ 🙂 Get in touch with me on Foursquare and we can connect.

Please do share any of your own personal favourites as comments – I’m always on the lookout for hot wi-fi spots…

Leave a Reply

