The Road to 2012

Well now, just when I thought that 2011 was over, an adventure came and smacked me in the face! Driven by a Jeep, with four deliquents in tow, 2011 was sent off with a muddy bang.

I can’t even tell you where we were, or what road we took to get there, but I can say that it was absolutely spectacular. With a monster of a car like our dear Rubicon, driving up a mountain to see the view was just another stop along the way and I was blown away (again) by the beauty of South Africa!

I won’t go on to say much about the New Year’s evening itself, as my reputation will definitely be tainted with a barefoot, muddy, champagned haze 😉

Very random and fitting end to a very random year.

*Big heartbeats for South Africa’s back-roads (roads, mountains, dams, puddles and mud)*

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

4 responses to “The Road to 2012

Leave a Reply

