My first photo shoot, well…kind of

So my nutter friend Clare, (@ClareMelina on Twitter) asked me to take a few photographs of her at her Spanish dancing lesson, just for fun. I agreed because I really do love to take photos, even though I’m pretty sure I don’t really know what I’m doing. This is really quite funny as I had to ask my guru how to use my camera on any function other than ‘Auto’ before I left for the class, in typical Candi style.

The lighting was awful, the studio being in a garage and all, and I could not get my shutter speed right, so it really was a bit painful for me and I thought it was a complete disaster at the time.

She loved her photos in the end and gave me permission to share them on my blog, so have a look for yourself and see what you think. I will only approve positive comments (tee hee, oh the power!).

Leave a Reply

